Defining the future
of Orthodontics

PSM Medical

The leading brand
in orthodontics

It is no exaggeration to say that PSM Medical products are among the best in the orthodontic world. We are now considered the most important manufacturer of orthodontic implants. How to reach this goal? With absolute top quality. With a consistent focus on practical needs and the connection to research and teaching. Last but not least, with trust: Trust that we have worked hard to earn over the last few decades.

With the BENEfit® system, we have set standards in the area of ​​mesialization and distalization. Intelligent advancement such as Smartlock as a special solution for rapide palatal expansion (RPE) ensure our position as a leading manufacturer of palatal implants. Solutions for temporary pontics, for the laboratory, but also new ways in the direction of digitization illustrate our holistic range of solutions and thus the claim of PSM Medical to always be one step ahead – for our customers and their patients.

We call this:
DEFINING THE FUTURE OF ORTHODONTICS.

The managing directors

Double
Competence

As a family company, PSM Medical is based on a stable foundation. At the top is Edwin Schmid, one of the most important pioneers of medical technology for orthodontics. With Marcel Schmid, the second generation of PSM Medical is already working at his side in a managerial position.

Courage and dynamism, responsibility and vision – the cornerstones of PSM Medical. Today, tomorrow, the day after tomorrow.

BENEfit® Screw
ST-33-54209
PSM Medical

Products

The optimal combination of implant, fixation and instruments, precisely aligned to the individual clinical indication, that is the claim of PSM Medical. This is how we guarantee our customers the highest level of quality, safety and functionality in the application. And therewith a treatment for patience all around the world at its best.

“There is no area of life, medicine and healing that is not reflected in the dentition, leaving its mark here and causing repercussions to appear.”

Prof. Dr. Dr. Wilhelm Balters
Quality made in Germany

Made in Germany

Three words are a synonym for top quality all over the world: Made in Germany. We, at PSM Medical, can absolutely understand that. Our orthodontic implants are also developed and manufactured in Germany: In our own manufactory, with high-performance machines and highly trained specialists. Premium products from the PSM manufactory or simply: It doesn’t get any better than this.

Always up to date

News

Our quattro® mini alignerscrew

Aligners are on everyone’s lips these days and are enjoying ever-growing popularity. Aligners are often combined with orthodontic mini-screws in order to increase their treatment effectiveness when implementing physical tooth movements and thus achieve even better predictability of the therapy results.

READ MORE

PSM Medical with new web presence

We are very pleased to present you the new website of our company – psm-medical.com is live. The website is the result of a comprehensive process with which we want to position our brand even more strongly on the market at a wide variety of levels.

READ MORE
BENEfit® -System | BENESLIDER
Nice to meet you!

Events

BENEfit® and BENEfit® direct
PSM on YouTube

The smart solution

Please accept marketing cookies to watch this YouTube movie.

By activating the YouTube movie, you agree to the privacy policy of Google LLC. Cookies will be set on your device. For information on the use and duration of storage, please refer to the following Google LLC privacy policy.
PSM Smartlock Benefit®
Please accept marketing cookies to watch this YouTube movie.

By activating the YouTube movie, you agree to the privacy policy of Google LLC. Cookies will be set on your device. For information on the use and duration of storage, please refer to the following Google LLC privacy policy.
PSM Smartlock BMX
Intelligent advancement

Smartlock

The new PSM Smartlock system is largely based on the successful and proven BENEfit® system. Smartlock focuses on the essentials: Unique comfort and safe as well as easy handling that you can rely on – whether as a user or as a patient.

Defining the future
of Orthodontics

PSM Medical

Die führende Marke
der Kieferorthopädie

Es ist nicht übertrieben zu sagen, dass die Produkte von PSM Medical zum Besten gehören, was es in der Welt der KFO gibt. Mittlerweile gelten wir als der wichtigste Hersteller von kieferorthopädischen Implantaten. Wie man das schafft? Mit absoluter Spitzenqualität. Mit konsequenter Orientierung an den Bedürfnissen aus der Praxis sowie der Anbindung an Forschung und Lehre. Nicht zuletzt mit Vertrauen: Vertrauen, das wir uns über die letzten Jahrzehnte hart erarbeitet haben.

Mit dem BENEfit®-System haben wir Maßstäbe im Bereich der Mesialisierung und Distalisierung gesetzt. Intelligente Weiterentwicklungen wie etwa Smartlock als Speziallösung für die Gaumennahterweiterung (GNE) unterstreichen unsere Stellung als führender Hersteller von palatinalen Implantaten. Lösungen für Temporären Zahnersatz, fürs Labor, aber auch neue Wege in Richtung Digitalisierung verdeutlichen unser ganzheitliches Lösungsspektrum und damit den Anspruch von PSM Medical, immer einen Schritt voran zu sein – für unsere Kunden und deren Patienten.

Wir nennen das:
DEFINING THE FUTURE OF ORTHODONTICS.

Die Geschäftsführer

Doppelte
Kompetenz

Als Familienunternehmen basiert PSM Medical auf einem stabilen Fundament. An der Spitze steht Edwin Schmid, einer der wichtigsten Pioniere der Medizintechnik für die KFO. An seiner Seite ist mit Marcel Schmid bereits die zweite Generation von PSM Medical in leitender Funktion tätig.

Mut und Dynamik, Verantwortung und Weitblick – die Grundpfeiler von PSM Medical. Heute, morgen, übermorgen.

BENEfit® Schraube
ST-33-54209
PSM Medical

Produkte

Die optimale Kombination von Implantat, Fixation und Instrumentarium, exakt ausgerichtet an der individuellen klinischen Indikation, das ist der Anspruch von PSM Medical. So gewährleisten wir für unsere Kunden ein Höchstmaß an Qualität, Sicherheit und Funktionalität in der Anwendung. Und damit eine bestmögliche Versorgung für Patienten rund um den Globus.

„Es gibt kein Gebiet des Lebens, der Medizin und der Heilkunde, welches sich nicht im Gebiss spiegelt, hier seine Spuren hinterlässt und Rückwirkungen in Erscheinung treten lässt.“
Prof. Dr. Dr. Wilhelm Balters
Qualität aus Deutschland

Made in Germany

Auf der ganzen Welt gelten drei Worte als Synonym für Top-Qualität: Made in Germany. Wir bei PSM Medical können das gut nachvollziehen. Auch unsere kieferorthopädischen Implantate werden in Deutschland entwickelt und hergestellt: In unserer eigenen Manufaktur, mit leistungsfähigen Maschinen und bestens ausgebildetem Fachpersonal. Premium-Produkte aus der PSM-Manufaktur oder einfach: Besser geht’s nicht.

Immer up to date

News

Neues BENEfit Unterkiefer-System dia.mand

Seit vielen Jahren ist das BENEfit®-System aus dem Hause PSM Medical unverzichtbar bei der Behandlung unterschiedlichster kieferorthopädischer Indikationen. Das bewährte BENEfit®-System findet Verwendung im Bereich der Distalisierung & Mesialisierung, für Hybrid Hyrax und Distalizer und weiteren Anwendungsbereichen.

MEHR LESEN

Unsere quattro® mini Alignerschraube

Aligner sind heutzutage in aller Munde und erfreuen sich einer stetig wachsenden Beliebtheit. Um ihre Behandlungseffektivität bei der Umsetzung körperlicher Zahnbewegungen zu erhöhen und somit eine noch bessere Vorhersagbarkeit der Therapieergebnisse zu erzielen, werden Aligner oft mit orthodontischen Minischrauben kombiniert.

MEHR LESEN
BENEfit® -System | BENESLIDER
Nice to meet you!

Veran­staltungen

BENEfit® und BENEfit® direct
PSM on YouTube

Die smarte Lösung

Bitte akzeptieren Sie Marketing-Cookies um diesen YouTube Film anzuschauen.

Mit der Aktivierung des YouTube Films erklären Sie sich mit den Datenschutzbestimmungen der Google LLC einverstanden. Hierbei werden Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät gesetzt. Informationen über die Verwendung und Dauer der Speicherung entnehmen Sie bitte der folgenden Datenschutzerklärung Google LLC.
PSM Smartlock Benefit®
Bitte akzeptieren Sie Marketing-Cookies um diesen YouTube Film anzuschauen.

Mit der Aktivierung des YouTube Films erklären Sie sich mit den Datenschutzbestimmungen der Google LLC einverstanden. Hierbei werden Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät gesetzt. Informationen über die Verwendung und Dauer der Speicherung entnehmen Sie bitte der folgenden Datenschutzerklärung Google LLC.
PSM Smartlock BMX
Komfortabel & sicher

Smartlock

Das neue PSM-Smartlock-System basiert weitgehend auf dem erfolgreichen und bewährten BENEfit®-System. Smartlock fokussiert sich auf das Wesentliche: Einzigartiger Komfort und sichere sowie einfache Handhabung, auf die Sie sich verlassen können – egal ob als Anwender oder als Patient.